2000 Class Association Website

Privacy Policy


General Information

Millennium Mutterings


Reaching Out



Governance and Rules

Members' Library

Roll of Honour - Tony Slade Memorial Trophy 2018 Ian Frogley Posted - 29/06/2019

The Tony Slade Memorial Trophy is awarded annually to the person who, in the view of the President of the Class Association, has made a significant contribution to the Class Association in the previous year or years.

Tony Slade was the inaugural Chairman of the Laser 2000 Class Association but became terminally ill during his first year in office. Tony had been central to the creation of the Association and in particular the drafting of the Class Rules and Constitution. Before his death Tony asked his wife Sue to present a memorial trophy to the Association.

Nominations for the recipient of the trophy can be made by any Full member of the Association and the nominee's contribution may be judged either in a single area or across a wide spectrum of involvement in the Association.

Roll of Honour - The Tony Slade Memorial Trophy

2002Russell EdenChelmarsh SC
2003Trevor BradleyLittleton SC
2004John CoxChichester YC
2005Andy BaldwinGrafham Water SC
2006Helen PhilipsCardiff Bay YC
2007John CoxChichester YC
2008Tim HulleyWeir Wood SC
2009Liz SaguesDell Quay SC
2010Simon HorsfieldArmy Sailing Association
2011Eric RobertsonEast Lothian YC
2012The FrogleysThorney Island SC
2013Phil Morrison2000 One Designer
2014James and Jenny MacgregorSailing Sec & Secretary
2015Helen PhilipsCardiff Bay YC
2015Helen PhilipsCardiff Bay YC
2016Rachel SheridanWilsonian
2017Julie and Guy BoswellLlandegfedd SC
2018Gillian and Chris JordanBurghfield & Brightlingsea SC
The citation for the award of the Tony Slade Memorial Trophy in 2018 reads as follows:
The 2018 winner of the Tony Slade Memorial Trophy is Gillian and Chris Jordan.

Gillian and Chris Jordan have supported the class association for many years, attending many open meetings and championship events. They have epitomised the very essence of the association by; actively encouraging sailors in the boat park with advise on boat tuning and how to sail the 2000 well; On the water they are always to be found in the top 10 but always in a friendly and fair spirit of competition; they have also made significant contributions at the annual general meetings. Gillian has recently contributed much as the production editor for Millennium Mutterings.
For their long-term support of the 2000 Class Association and more recently for Gillianís contribution to Millennium Mutterings the Tony Slade Memorial Trophy for 2018 is awarded to Gillian and Chris Jordan.
2000 Class Association Website
Hosted by Pipeten.co.uk
Privacy Policy © 2000 Class Association Go To Top Of Page
This page was generated in 0.08 seconds. Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.03